About Strategic Relations and Communications

Staff directory

Administration

Jacy Johnson, chief marketing and communications officer
jacyjohn@iastate.edu
515-294-5672

Brian Meyer, associate director for strategic communications
bmeyer@iastate.edu
515-294-0706

Laura Reinert, administrative assistant
lreinert@iastate.edu
515-294-7958

Graphic design

Deb Berger, brand designer
debb@iastate.edu
515-294-4778

Photography

Chris Gannon, photographer
cegannon@iastate.edu
515-294-4053

Social media and web content

Courtney Jacobsen, communications coordinator
cjcbsn@iastate.edu
515-294-9140

Erin Rosacker, communications specialist
edavison@iastate.edu
515-294-8870

Internal communications, Inside Iowa State

Anne Krapfl, editor and communications manager
adkrapfl@iastate.edu
515-294-7065

Jeff Budlong, communications specialist
jbudlong@iastate.edu
515-294-5952

News Service

Angie Hunt, director
amhunt@iastate.edu
515-294-8986

TBA, communications specialist
515-294-6136

Fred Love, communications specialist
fredlove@iastate.edu
515-294-4778

Mike Krapfl, communications specialist
mkrapfl@iastate.edu
515-294-4917

Dave Roepke, communications specialist
dcroepke@iastate.edu
515-294-4845

Dave Olson, videographer
dlolson@iastate.edu
515-294-5992

University Marketing

marketing.iastate.edu | www.brandmarketing.iastate.edu
515-294-9624

Carole Custer, director
cacuste@iastate.edu
515-294-3134

Angie Strotman, strategic marketing and branding manager
arstrotm@iastate.edu
515-294-0338

For Iowa State communicators

A central hub of resources, materials and information exclusively for Iowa State communicators.

General contacts

Short announcements appear on the faculty/staff and student information pages.

Submit a calendar event entry

The online calendar includes public events held on campus or other university property. Submissions are welcome

Event details to include

  • Event title
  • Event date and time (include duration if possible)
  • Location
  • Publishable phone number for more info
  • Contact person and/or e-mail (optional)
  • Cost
  • Short summary of the event
  • Longer description, such as sponsors or speaker bios (optional)
  • Photo/image (optional)
  • URL for website with more info, such as registration (optional)

View of sunny central campus as students climb the stairs of Curtiss Hall.